Tags

, , , ,

They may not cancel school for snow here, but they do delay school starting for a few hours for the fog.

And with dern good reason. Emily and I headed to Haslett Animal Hospital for her grooming debut (unfortunately with a needed flea bath; something she acquired about a month after moving here) when we were stopped by massive fog. Now I know what they mean by “thick as soup!”

An amazingly calm exam, child separation anxiety, a few errands, and I headed back to park and hop on the bus. A bit after the merge of Haslett & Saginaw, it took a few thoughts to realize how clear it was. Not just clear – a strong sun radiating off the newly rain watered greenery. Yesterday I was thinking all it does is rain in this silly town and today I am sent one of the best days so far as a present!

Must remember patience and purpose.

