Tags

, , , , ,

It snowed today!

A horrible fight, a rejection to donate blood because apparently my summer trip to Cozumel with and to meet family took me to a malaria state, having a melt down at the bus stop – in front of one of my students who was waiting too!, and that day was our first snow :)!

Getting home was a bit difficult; after crossing the streets to the cati-corner where the bus drops off by the post office, that small stretch to the west I had to turn my head to walk home. I later learned, sometimes you have to walk backwards it can get so strong! The flakes were huge and puffy – more like cotton ball shreds. And a horrible day was able to end magical. Emily and I went out to take pictures. She wanted nothing to do with the snow but I thought she should see it.

Emily's response was more "no snow; want food."

